All entertainment

All those who offer activities and entertainment in our village will do everything possible to meet your expectations and at the same time respect the rules and regulations given by the government.



Every Wednesday at the Châtel market you will find fruits and vegetables, cheeses from local producers, fish, a rotisserie, flowers, clothes, souvenirs...

From Wednesday 30 September to Wednesday 16 December 2020

Wednesday

08:30 to 12:30

Every Wednesday at the Châtel market you will find fruits and vegetables, cheeses from local producers, fish, a rotisserie, flowers, clothes, workcrafts, souvenirs...

From Wednesday 16 December 2020 to Wednesday 21 April 2021

Wednesday

08:30 to 12:30

Do the snow dance at this favourite local festival and bring on the winter vibes!

Saturday 19 December 2020

at 18:00

At the end of each year, the village bubbles with excitement thanks to Father Christmas and this special magic-filled Christmas event. Father Christmas feels at home here, but keeps to himself because he is so busy preparing all the Christmas gifts.

From Saturday 19 to Friday 25 December 2020

Every day

To celebrate the holiday season, Morzine offers two weeks of magical performances!

From Saturday 19 December 2020 to Friday 01 January 2021

Every day

As night falls, visitors are invited to the Place de l'Eglise to join the Christmas tree and decoration illumination celebrations. This is a spectacular, emotionally charged event kicking off the Christmas festivities.

Sunday 20 December 2020

We will welcome you with music in a joyful and cheerful atmosphere. We will present you with the programme of the week's entertainment and activities.

From Monday 21 December 2020 to Monday 19 April 2021

Monday

17:00 to 18:30

Take a look at the panorama: if today the summits are an invitation to hike, in the past they were the "playground" where customs officers and smugglers used to clash!

Tuesday 22 December 2020

14:00 to 15:00

Meeting with the sled dogs, a moment of sharing through cuddles and photos, and explanations of the sled team and the world of mushing.

Tuesday 22 December 2020

14:00 to 16:00

The adventures of the local smugglers, in the mountains of Chablais, from the 18th century to the end of 1950s, represent a real heritage nowadays.

From Tuesday 22 December 2020 to Thursday 22 April 2021

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

15:30 to 16:30

Total immersion in the world of mushing in a sled dogs (huskies).

From Tuesday 22 December 2020 to Tuesday 05 January 2021

Tuesday

17:00 to 19:00

Through the streets of the village in après-ski, for the whole family.

From Tuesday 22 to Tuesday 29 December 2020

Tuesday

17:30 to 19:30

Games and challenges to be solved as a family! Shh! Shh! Strange things are happening behind the gate of the Old Customs House... Your family will have to slip into the shoes of the smuggler or "gabelou" who once fought on the border.

Wednesday 23 December 2020

10:30 to 12:00

The library moves to another place to offer you a creative workshop about books.

From Thursday 24 to Thursday 31 December 2020

Tuesday, Thursday

10:00 to 12:00

Come and enjoy a privileged reading experience with your family by listening to the classics of children's literature and world tales (French speaking).

From Thursday 24 to Thursday 31 December 2020

Tuesday, Thursday

10:30 to 11:30

Perched at the top of a chapel or worn around the neck of the beautiful Abondance, the bells are full of mystery! During this unusual walk in the heart of the village, let yourself be surprised by the history of these unusual objects.

Thursday 24 December 2020

14:00 to 14:45

The Vioul' du Chablais set the atmosphere in the streets of the village to the sound of the accordion and Savoyard songs.

From Thursday 24 to Thursday 31 December 2020

Thursday

17:30 to 19:30

Popular alpin ski Race. Morgins welcomes families and seasoned sportsmen to the 10th edition of the MYET, famous alpin ski competition.

Saturday 09 January 2021

at 07:30

This snowshoe ramble under the stars showcases a delectable array of delicious local specialties.

Saturday 23 January 2021

16:30 to 22:00

Departure between 4.30 and 8 PM

Schedule on progress

From Saturday 30 to Sunday 31 January 2021

The customs officers seized the bag of Victor the smuggler. But what was in it ?

From Thursday 11 February to Thursday 04 March 2021

Thursday

10:30 to 12:00

The Farmer's Din, the traditional rendez vous with the famers! Programming in progress

Sunday 14 February 2021

Downhill ski competition featuring the best female riders around!

Tuesday 16 February 2021

Classical music festival in Châtel, under Elena Rozanova's artistic direction.

From Wednesday 17 to Saturday 20 February 2021

Every day