All entertainment

Once again big sportive or cultural events will take place in Châtel during the season as well as a full range of animations for all the family...

Every week more than sixty sporting and leisure activities are on offer!
A huge variety of original shows and entertainment.
 
Temporary exhibition

From Sunday 23 December 2018 to Sunday 28 April 2019

Every day except Saturday

14:00 to 18:00

The adventures of the local smugglers, in the mountains of Chablais, from the 18th century to the end of 1950s, represent a real heritage nowadays.

From Tuesday 02 July to Thursday 29 August 2019

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

15:30 to 16:30

Wednesday from 6pm to 7pm.

We look forward to seeing many of you for this first fishing competition of the season!

Sunday 05 May 2019

07:30 to 12:00

Open to all. Possibility to build a team on site

Monday 06 May 2019

at 20:30

The coolest comedy festival in the world; with a setting high in the Alps and world-renowned guest stars!

From Saturday 25 May to Saturday 01 June 2019

Every day

Like every year, don't miss the first appointment of the summer. To the sound of the bells of the Abondance cows and accompanied by the horses, climbing to the Mouët mountain pasture with Michel and Beatrice.

Saturday 01 June 2019

at 09:00

defaut-prestataire-5967
Booking in advance at Châtel Tourisme. After the winter season, when the snow melted, every volunteer of Châtel, are ready for clean the slopes.

Saturday 08 June 2019

at 08:00

2 courses of 155km and 100km over the Joux Verte, Corbier, Grand Taillet, Jambaz and the famous Joux Plane cols to finish.

Sunday 16 June 2019

at 08:00

The Pass'Portes is a major MTB event taking place in the Portes du Soleil resorts spanning France and Switzerland. An event of international stature packed with plenty of impressive and memorable moments and shared sporting memories with plenty of laughs...!

From Friday 28 to Sunday 30 June 2019

Every day

07:00 to 18:00

Morzine Avoriaz Trifecta week-end is not race like the others! Push your limits!

From Friday 05 to Sunday 07 July 2019

Every day

Presentation of the village and its activities, with the participation of the local providers. Musical entertainment. Free white wine, kir and fruit juice to everyone.

From Monday 08 July to Monday 26 August 2019

Monday

17:30 to 18:30

Put a smile on your face and get ready to enjoy yourself: from 14 to 16 July, the Domaine de Montjoux will be getting into the party spirit ! Against the backdrop of Lake Geneva, the top musicians of the moment will be performing at this unique three-day festival...

From Thursday 11 to Saturday 13 July 2019

Every day

Abondance invite you to a concert of the Municipal Harmony at 20h45, follow to a firework at 21h30. Appointment on the town center.

Saturday 13 July 2019

20:00 to 22:00

For his 12th édition, the competition of the painters will be the 13th and 14th of July 2019 in Abondance ( from 9 am to 5 pm).

From Saturday 13 to Sunday 14 July 2019

Vintage car's gathering on the Plaine d'Offaz with the Club "Mécaniques en Abondance" . From 10h to 18h. Free entrance, Refreshment bar and restoration

Sunday 14 July 2019

10:00 to 18:00

First edition of this sportive cyclo with an exceptional circuit in the French and Swiss Chablais via the Vallée d'Abondance, the ascent of the Col du Corbier, Evian, Aigle, Champéry... With an endowment of €40,000!

Sunday 14 July 2019

Games and challenges to be solved as a family! Shh! Shh! Strange things are happening behind the gate of the Old Customs House... Your family will have to slip into the shoes of the smuggler or "gabelou" who once fought on the border.

From Wednesday 17 July to Wednesday 21 August 2019

Wednesday

10:30 to 11:45

The customs officers seized the bag of Victor the smuggler. But what was in it ?

From Thursday 18 July to Thursday 22 August 2019

Thursday

10:30 to 11:45

Let's go to the border! Learn all about smuggler and customs' stories in ambushes' places.

From Thursday 18 July to Thursday 08 August 2019

Every day

14:30 to 17:00

A circular riverside walk where you will discover the products of the region.

Sunday 21 July 2019

10:00 to 23:00

From Thursday 25 July to Thursday 15 August 2019

Thursday

09:00 to 13:00