All entertainment

Once again big sportive or cultural events will take place in Châtel during the season as well as a full range of animations for all the family...

Every week more than sixty sporting and leisure activities are on offer!
A huge variety of original shows and entertainment.


Download here the program from 18th to 24th August

Download here the program from 24th August to 16th September
Local market with cheese, local produces, workcraft...

From 23 April to 14 December (every year)

Wednesday

08:30 to 12:30

From Wednesday 18 July to Wednesday 22 August 2018

Wednesday

09:30 to 16:00

The customs officers seized the bag of Victor the smuggler. But what was in it ?

From Wednesday 11 July to Wednesday 22 August 2018

Wednesday

10:30 to 12:00

New on the lawn, gifts to win.

From Friday 06 July to Sunday 02 September 2018

Wednesday

15:00 to 15:45

defaut-prestataire-5967
After a one hour walk, you will arrive at the Gérard and Caroline alp to discover the milking of goats and taste their products. Meet at Pré-la-Joux in front of the lift ticket office of the Pierre-Longue chairlift.

From Wednesday 04 July to Wednesday 29 August 2018

Wednesday

16:00 to 20:00

" The Holidays in the Mountain " is a dynamic musical show(entertainment) for children and every public, festive, funny, interactive and dance for all the family.

Wednesday 22 August 2018

17:30 to 18:30

The adventures of the local smugglers, in the mountains of Chablais, from the 18th century to the end of 1950s, represent a real heritage nowadays.

From Tuesday 03 July to Friday 31 August 2018

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

3.30pm and Wednesdays 6pm.

The atmosphere of an evening in the alp around a good meal...the descent under the starry sky...come to live this unique experience!

From Thursday 05 July to Thursday 30 August 2018

Thursday

17:30 to 23:00

An explosive show, relentless and full of energy.

Thursday 23 August 2018

18:00 to 21:00

For this second stage of the Tour du Chablais Léman-Portes du Soleil, the riders will leave Thonon les Bains to arrive in Châtel, a classic stage of 141.5km long.

Friday 24 August 2018

13:00 to 18:30

A sportive and festive event for all the family along the Dranse river hike from Abondance to Châtel. A funny triathlon (bike or run) with several activities along the course!

Saturday 25 August 2018

08:30 to 16:30

New on the lawn, gifts to win.

From Friday 06 July to Sunday 02 September 2018

Monday

17:00 to 17:45

Presentation of the village and its activities, with the participation of the local providers. Musical entertainment. Free white wine, kir and fruit juice to everyone.

From Monday 09 July to Monday 27 August 2018

Monday

17:30 to 18:30

Aline, a mountain guide, will guide you on the paths leading in the mountain pastures to meet Corinne and Emmanuel David farmers.

From Tuesday 03 July to Tuesday 28 August 2018

Tuesday

13:45 to 18:00

Visit one of the traditional farm in high pasture, taste local cheese and homemade produces.

From Tuesday 03 July to Tuesday 28 August 2018

Tuesday

14:50 to 18:00

Bike & Sound is a 3-day extravaganza featuring bikes and bike races, spectacular demos, games, mountains, free concerts and great food!

From Friday 31 August to Sunday 02 September 2018

Every day

We propose for the end of summer the 1861 Mountain Film Festival.

Saturday 01 September 2018

at 19:00

The Mont Blanc Rally is part of the French Automobile Championships. Save the date in early September for this legendary event.

From Friday 07 to Saturday 08 September 2018

07:00 to 18:00

The Parad'illiez is an accessible and friendly competition open to all drivers to discover the Val-d'illiez walking & flying.

Saturday 08 September 2018

at 08:00

This year it is in Châtel that the final of the European truck trials championship "Europa-Truck Trial" will be held.

From Saturday 08 to Sunday 09 September 2018

at 08:30

The Trail des Dents du Midi is a world-class mountain trail-running competition, which circumnavigates our iconic local mountain range on one of the oldest hiking tours in the Canton of Valais.

Saturday 15 September 2018

This event is a demonstration, on closed road, for vintage cars and cars of exception.

From Saturday 15 to Sunday 16 September 2018

A magical weekend to share with your family with a big show, a V.I.P evening, children's show, a magic village, workshops and lots of other activities!

From Saturday 22 to Sunday 23 September 2018

The Abondance automn fair is a traditional day in the Abondance Valley. A cows comptetition, a cheese competition, many exhibition and musical entertainment.

Sunday 07 October 2018