Main events

As night falls, visitors are invited to the Place de l'Eglise to join the Christmas tree and decoration illumination celebrations. This is a spectacular, emotionally charged event kicking off the Christmas festivities.

Saturday 14 December 2019

18:00 to 21:00

Because Christmas in the mountains is magical, we organize an enchanting program for you: fireworks, entertainment for children, shows...

From Sunday 22 December 2019 to Friday 03 January 2020

Every day

Father Xmas arrives in Châtel !!!

Tuesday 24 December 2019

17:30 to 19:00

Come to celebrate with us these event!

Tuesday 31 December 2019

18:00 to 20:00

The Razorsnowbike : an MTB competition on snow gathers several competitions: a derby, a dual slalom and a 8X. Open to amateurs and professionals.

Saturday 25 January 2020

8th edition of "Neiges Etoilées", a major gastronomic event centred around a culinary challenge. The theme of this edition will be: the lake fishes.

From Wednesday 05 to Saturday 08 February 2020

Every day

Moguls skiing competition for young skiers.

Saturday 08 February 2020

The Farmer's Din, the traditional rendez vous with the famers!

Wednesday 12 February 2020

19:00 to 23:00

Classical and Jazz music festival in Châtel, under Elena Rozanova's artistic direction.

From Monday 17 to Thursday 20 February 2020

Every day

American football tournament on snow during which 4 teams will compete against each other.

Sunday 23 February 2020

Night Mass at altitude at the Chapelle de Plaine Dranse and blessing of the skiers.

Thursday 05 March 2020

18:30 to 20:30

Experience pure riding and great music in the Portes du Soleil during our week-long festi-val on the slopes!

From Sunday 15 to Saturday 21 March 2020

Every day

Experience pure riding and great music in the Portes du Soleil during our week-long festi-val on the slopes!

From Sunday 15 to Saturday 21 March 2020

Every day

Deluxe - Châtel - Monday 16th March 2020 Rock the Pistes is a unique sensory experience, where pure snow + pure mountain views + pure sound = 100% pure pleasure!

Monday 16 March 2020

13:30 to 15:00

Alpine skiing competitions in giant slalom, categories U10 to U12 for boys and girls.

Saturday 04 April 2020

6 Belgium-themed days during this first week of the spring holidays whent the links between Belgian and local produce will be explored.

From Saturday 04 to Thursday 09 April 2020

Every day

The Pisteurs' Challenge retruns to Châtel after 20 years!

From Thursday 16 to Saturday 18 April 2020

Every day

The Pass'Portes is a major MTB event taking place in the Portes du Soleil resorts spanning France and Switzerland. An event of international stature packed with plenty of impressive and memorable moments and shared sporting memories with plenty of laughs...!

From Friday 26 to Sunday 28 June 2020

Every day

07:00 to 18:00

2nd session of this cycling race between France and Switzerland.

From Thursday 09 to Sunday 12 July 2020

Every day

To celebrate bastille day a big fire works on music is organised on lake Vonnes and a free dance in the church square.

Tuesday 14 July 2020

at 20:00

During one day in Summer time local people and their guests are meeting to celebrate the village festival “La Saint Laurent” (name of the patron saint of the parish).

Sunday 02 August 2020

Châtel proposes an exceptional week for children! Every day of the week, in the heart of the village of Châtel, entertainment and shows are offered free of charge with the "Pass Festival".

From Tuesday 04 to Friday 07 August 2020

Every day