Main events

Like every year, don't miss the first appointment of the summer. To the sound of the bells of the Abondance cows and accompanied by the horses, climbing to the Mouët mountain pasture with Michel and Beatrice.

Saturday 01 June 2019

at 09:00

The Pass'Portes is a major MTB event taking place in the Portes du Soleil resorts spanning France and Switzerland. An event of international stature packed with plenty of impressive and memorable moments and shared sporting memories with plenty of laughs...!

From Friday 28 to Sunday 30 June 2019

Every day

07:00 to 18:00

First edition of this sportive cyclo with an exceptional circuit in the French and Swiss Chablais via the Vallée d'Abondance, the ascent of the Col du Corbier, Evian, Aigle, Champéry... With an endowment of €40,000!

Sunday 14 July 2019

Team Scott and the ski lift company organize the Châtel Reboul Jam in Pré-la-Joux.

From Thursday 25 to Sunday 28 July 2019

Every day

During one day in Summer time local people and their guests are meeting to celebrate the village festival “La Saint Laurent” (name of the patron saint of the parish).

Sunday 04 August 2019

Châtel proposes an exceptional week for children! Every day of the week, in the heart of the village of Châtel, entertainment and shows will be programmed free of charge (shows, workshops, games)

From Monday 05 to Friday 09 August 2019

Every day

A whole day to enjoy with family or friends at lake Vonnes!

Sunday 11 August 2019

This festival is taking place in Plaine Dranse where shepherds and their animals are gathering with craftmen, musicians, folk bands for the pleasure of our visitors.

Sunday 18 August 2019

After a successful inaugural event in Avoriaz 1800, the Cyclo Thomas Voeckler is spreading its wings to take in the fabulous Portes du Soleil ski & bike territory.

From Saturday 24 to Sunday 25 August 2019

We propose you for the end of summer the 3rd 1861 Mountain Film Festival.

Saturday 31 August 2019

at 19:00

This event is a demonstration, on closed road, for vintage cars and cars of exception.

From Saturday 14 to Sunday 15 September 2019